Advent Music

Copyright 2003 Ann Millikan. All Rights Reserved.
Duration: 22:00

Instrumentation: SSAATTBB choir

Set of three pieces:

1. O Sapientia – O Wisdom (3:00)
2. The One Who Is Coming… (10:00)
3. La Vieja (8:00)

Written for the St. Joseph of Arimathea Choir, for an Advent concert immediately following Sung Compline, December 7, 2003

Advent Music is a unique set of three pieces written specifically for the Advent season, offering choirs a fresh addition to Christmas concert programming. From ancient roots in monophonic chant, to lush polyphony, buoyant counterpoint and subtle textures, these pieces take the listener on an exciting journey of contemporary vocal expression.

Though working together very effectively as a seamless set, all three pieces may also be performed individually. Please refer to each title for complete descriptions.

SDPC 150 01 Score $25
SDPC 150 02 Choral part $8.50/copy
Copyright 2010-21 Ann Millikan. All