Millikan Symphony, IV. Violin
violin concerto arranged for chamber orchestra
In honor of my brother Bob Millikan (1957-2012)

Copyright: 2015, 2017 Ann Millikan. All Rights Reserved.
Duration: 14:45

Instrumentation: Violin soloist; flute, oboe, Bb clarinet, bassoon, 2 horns, trombone, 2 percussion, strings.

Millikan Symphony is a 47-minute work for full orchestra written in four movements, each honoring an area of Bob's work and accomplishment: Science, Animals, Rowing, Violin. The fourth movement, Violin, is a violin concerto in three sections, Urgently, Expressively, and Finale-Dance. This arrangement for chamber orchestra and violin soloist is a stand-alone work.

Performance with Jennifer Curtis
For more information please visit

SDPC 480 01 Score, Rental
SDPC 480 02 Parts, Rental
Copyright 2010-21 Ann Millikan. All