Trilhas de Sombra

Copyright: 2009 Ann Millikan. All Rights Reserved.
Duration: 29:30
I. Kira’s Journey (9:18)
II. Snow World (9:50)
III. Battling Oligarn Batrone (10:19)

Instrumentation: piccolo, 2 flutes, 2 oboes, 2 Bb clarinets, 2 bassoons, 4 horns, 2 Bb trumpets, 2 trombones, bass trombone, tuba, timpani, 3 percussion, celesta, strings

Trilhas de Sombra, “Shadow Trails,” is a three-movement work based on a story written for my Brazilian niece, Gabriela. Each movement amplifies major events in the story. Kira, a girl from a river town in the Amazon, suddenly finds herself in another world, the Snow World, where she is called upon to do something only she can do. Entering the deepest layers of the Snow World through Shadow Trials, Kira experiences the place from where all sound originates and where it must return every winter in order to survive.

SDPC 330 01 Score, Rental
SDPC 330 02 Parts, Rental

Available on Innova 713, Bulgarian National Radio Symphony Orchestra

Copyright 2010-21 Ann Millikan. All