Metal Shop 302

Copyright: 1996 Ann Millikan. All Rights Reserved.
Duration: 4:20

Instrumentation: string orchestra (minimum 9 performers)

Metal Shop 302 explores the timbral possibilities and extended playing techniques of a string ensemble. The score is written in graphic notation, and includes segments of time where the performers are given specific instructions for improvisation. A fun, adventuresome work in one movement, this energetic “concert opener” was selected and given first cut on ESSENCIA, Cal Arts Performance & Composition 1997. It was written for an ensemble of 3 violins, 2 violas, 3 cellos, and 1 double bass, however it may be performed by full string orchestra.
SDPC 020 01 Score $15
SDPC 020 02 Parts $20
Copyright 2010-21 Ann Millikan. All